I’m not really sure how to start… perhaps why?

Why….?

Because somewhere along the line I have lost myself. Or perhaps even more worrying – I’ve never found myself!

It might be the case that for the first 40 years of my life (a depressing fact in it’s own right) I have been defined by someone else.Someone I love once said to me ‘I am defined by my job’ – I was appalled at this at the time! How can someone be defined by what they do everyday? In hind site I have been defined by a few very bad choices and then very good choices throughout my life. The effect of these few bad choices has seeped throughout my entire family, my health, my job and career, my children, my finance, my relationships and my friends.

Sometimes the planning to leave followed by the leaving itself is the easiest bit. Its after the leaving that matters.

